Spanish Intermediate II

at Int'l Center for Language Studies - Downtown, Washington, D.C.

Course Details
Price:
$410 12 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Jul 06, 6:00pm - Sep 09, 7:40pm ET (20 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Downtown, Washington, D.C.
1133 15th Street NW Ste 600
Btwn L & M Streets NW
Washington, District of Columbia 20005
(Map)
Important:
Price includes $25 Registration fee
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 17 and older
Average Class Size: 12

What you'll learn in this intermediate spanish class:

Designed for students with a solid knowledge of basic grammar concepts and the ability to conduct conversations on familiar topics including at the work place. Students will be introduced to more advanced verb tenses and complex structures. Authentic materials will be used and will form the basis of classroom discussions.

Text used: Practice Makes Perfect Complete Spanish Grammar & Short Stories for Beginners

Prerequisite: Intermediate I

Key Benefits:

  • Small group classes
  • Classes taught by qualified native speakers
  • Designed for working professionals
  • Emphasis on Speaking and Listening Comprehension
  • Great location; close to McPherson Square and Farragut North Metro Stations in downtown Washington, DC

Textbooks are either purchased on your own or at ICLS on the evening of your first class.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Refund Policy: 

A student who has not begun training may withdraw from class during the 72-hour period commencing from the date of signing this Agreement and receive a refund of all tuition paid. The 72-hour period does not include Saturdays, Sundays, or holidays unless there are scheduled classes on those days. The registration fee is not refundable.

If a student enters training and withdraws prior to completion of 60 % of the scheduled program, ICLS will refund a pro-rata amount minus a $100.00 withdrawal fee. Any portion of a week's attendance is counted as a full week. No refund is made after completion of 60 % of the course. In no case will the school honor a refund request after the course has ended.

The student must complete a Student Withdrawal Form available from the school’s Registrar to initiate a request for a refund. Refunds will be issued within ten (10) business days.

Please note that each instructional hour is 50 minutes in length.

Cancellation of Class: Group classes continue as scheduled even if a student is absent from the class. An individual student who does not attend a class will not be able to make up the missed hours even if 24 hours notice is given. ICLS reserves the right to cancel any group class which does not meet the minimal enrollment requirement for the class. In this case, the application fee, tuition, and materials costs will be refunded in full.

Map

Google Map

Int'l Center for Language Studies

All classes at this location

Classroom numbers will be sent to the enrolled students prior to the first day of class.

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD 20 $410
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jul 08 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 13 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 15 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 20 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 22 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Jul 27 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Jul 29 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 03 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 05 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 10 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 12 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 17 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 19 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 24 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Aug 26 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Aug 31 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 02 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 07 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 09 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD 20 $410
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Sep 16 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 21 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 23 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Sep 28 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Sep 30 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 05 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 07 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 14 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 19 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 21 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Oct 26 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Oct 28 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Nov 02 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 04 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Nov 09 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 11 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Nov 16 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Wed, Nov 18 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD
Mon, Nov 23 6:00pm - 7:40pm Eastern Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 4100 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Int'l Center for Language Studies

Int'l Center for Language Studies

ICLS is a woman-owned, independent language school based in Washington, DC that was founded in 1966 to provide English as a Second Language (ESL) and foreign language training. We also offer high-quality internships at US companies and organizations through our “WIN in the USA” Program.

Our relationships...

Read more about Int'l Center for Language Studies

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified DC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here