Summer Camp - LEGO Robot Build and Code (Online)

at Rolling Robots - Online

(33)
Course Details
Price:
$255 7 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Jul 12, 9:00am - Jul 16, 12:00pm Pacific Time (5 sessions)

Next start dates (6)

Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 7 - 10 years old
Average Class Size: 8

What you'll learn in this kids technology class:

For kids who love to play with Lego. You build a LEGO Mindstorms robot and learn how to code the robot and its sensors, and compete in challenges. 

Learn EV3 programming through MakeCode, The easy to use programming platform.

What Will You Learn?

You will learn how to build a simple EV3 robot capable of using its sensors to navigate the world and complete various challenges.

HARDWARE REQUIRED

To participate in this course online requires that you have a LEGO EV3 Robot kit. the best solution is to rent one from us. 

Lessons of Course

  • LEGO Mindstorm EV3 Parts and Building
  • Programming LEGO Robots
  • LEGO Color Sensor and Challenges
  • LEGO Infrared Sensor and Sensing Distance
  • LEGO challenge - Bulls In The Ring
  • LEGO challenge - SUMO Battle
  • LEGO Challenge - Beacon (Extras)

"Ability to read" is highly recommended. 

**Rental required.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
No refunds available. However, credit transfer to another person or class date can be accommodated upon request.
Start Dates (7)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ) 5 $255
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 22 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Wed, Jun 23 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Thu, Jun 24 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Fri, Jun 25 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ) 5 $255
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jun 29 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Wed, Jun 30 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Thu, Jul 01 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Fri, Jul 02 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ) 5 $255
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 06 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Wed, Jul 07 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Thu, Jul 08 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Fri, Jul 09 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ) 5 $255
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 13 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Wed, Jul 14 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Thu, Jul 15 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Fri, Jul 16 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ) 5 $255
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 20 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Wed, Jul 21 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Thu, Jul 22 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Fri, Jul 23 1:00pm - 4:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ) 5 $255
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 27 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Wed, Jul 28 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Thu, Jul 29 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Fri, Jul 30 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ) 5 $255
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 10 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Wed, Aug 11 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Thu, Aug 12 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)
Fri, Aug 13 9:00am - 12:00pm Pacific Time Cameron & Ari (AJ)

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 2550 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Rolling Robots (33)

Similar Classes

School: Rolling Robots

Rolling Robots

Carpe Futurum!

We love robots. We dig kids. And we're inspired by the magic that happens when the two combine. Sparks fly… literally! Robots ignite the imagination of kids everywhere. They open the door to the world of technology through the universal language of FUN. 

When we began Rolling Robots,...

Read more about Rolling Robots

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified LA educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here