• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Classes NYC

Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

You will learn how to get the most out of your camera as this course will cover the basics of exposure (shutter speed, aperture, ISO), white balance settings, depth of field, and a whole lot more in this 3-hour class. Just got a new camera? Have a camera and only know how to turn it on? Are you stuck in Auto-Mode? Not sure how to get the results you...

$99
Sa.   Apr 25th, 10am
Beginner
(114)
Saturday April 25 10am - 1pm 1 Session $99
Tuesday April 28 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $99
Saturday May 2 10am - 1pm 1 Session $99
Tuesday May 5 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $99
Saturday May 9 10am - 1pm 1 Session $99
Tuesday May 12 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $99
Sunday May 17 10am - 1pm 1 Session $99
Saturday May 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $99
Sunday June 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $99
Saturday June 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $99
Saturday June 20 9am - 12pm 1 Session $99
Sunday June 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $99
Sunday June 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $99
Close
Other Dates (13)

Join us on this fast paced Photo Safari to explore some of New York City's most iconic buildings. Photograph Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Empire State Building, and Central Park. We'll show you the best vantage points to photograph these landmark locations while sharpening your photography skills. You'll learn how to work with lines and...

$100
Sa.   Apr 25th, 12:30pm
All levels
(24)
Saturday April 25 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday April 29 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 1 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday May 4 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 8 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday May 11 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday May 16 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday May 18 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday May 20 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 22 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday May 23 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday May 25 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday May 27 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday May 29 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday May 30 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 1 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday June 3 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 5 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday June 6 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 8 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday June 10 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 12 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday June 13 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 15 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday June 17 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 19 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday June 20 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 22 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday June 24 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $100
Friday June 26 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday June 27 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 29 12:30pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (32)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

The 2 hr group session is $50 and we select a fun location in which we go explore and shoot together. there is a theme/focus to the shoot such as people, night shooting, landscape or street photography.

$50
Sa.   Apr 25th, 2pm
All levels
(114)
Saturday April 25 2pm - 4pm 1 Session $50
Saturday May 23 10am - 12pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (2)

Join us on this fast paced Photo Safari to explore some of New York City's most iconic buildings. Photograph Times Square, the Chrysler building, Bryant Park (home of Fashion Week), Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library. We'll show you the best vantage points to photograph these landmark buildings as you hone your photography skills....

$100
Sa.   Apr 25th, 4:30pm
All levels
(24)
Saturday April 25 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday April 27 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday May 2 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday May 4 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday May 9 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday May 11 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday May 16 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday May 23 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday May 25 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday May 30 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 1 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday June 6 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 8 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday June 13 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 15 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday June 20 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 22 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Saturday June 27 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday June 29 4:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (19)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Drawing New York Gift Cards! Learn More >

This class is for you if you are relatively new to drawing and want direction on how to proceed. This class is for beginners and for people who consider themselves beginners. The Class:We will begin with a short Q & A session where we answer some common questions: Do I begin with one tiny piece or do I try to get the whole image on the paper?...

$45
Sa.   Apr 25th, 6pm
Beginner
(77)

Turn hum-drum travel photos into something to be proud of. Whether you're heading into or out of New York City, join us on this photo tour and learn to take better pictures before you start your trip. Whether it's buildings, statues, parks or your friends, this all around Photo Safari will show you how to find the best angles and lighting conditions...

$100
Su.   Apr 26th, 1pm
All levels
(24)
Sunday April 26 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 10 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday May 24 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 7 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday June 21 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 5 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday July 19 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 2 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 16 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday August 30 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 13 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 27 1pm - 3:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (12)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

By the end of the class you will not only be looking at the world with an eye of a photographer, but will have better photographs to prove it. Please join us for 2.5 hours to fine tune your intuition and your eye in Washington Square Park.This is more of a creative rather than technical class. If you're interested in learning more about the technical...

$80
Su.   Apr 26th, 2:30pm
All levels
(114)
Sunday April 26 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $80
Saturday May 2 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $80
Close
Other Dates (2)

In our new 4 week advanced on-camera class, you'll continue to sharpen your on-camera skills with top NY CD Dani Super. She'll keep working with you on the 4 genres that film/TV actors encounter in auditions and on-set including feature film drama, comedy, one hour drama and sitcom.For all four classes, you'll be shooting scenes with a reader...

$229
M.   Apr 27th, 11am
Advanced
(52)

Chances are that you’ve visited Rockefeller Center before, perhaps many times, but never like this! On the UPshot safari you will see it from the ground and from one of the tallest buildings in NYC. You begin at St. Patrick's Cathedral with its magnificent Gothic architecture and then on to Rockefeller Center where you will photograph the beautiful...

$120
M.   Apr 27th, 1pm
All levels
(24)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Brooklyn Shoe Space Gift Cards! Learn More >

This is a working session of the shoe making class. Once you have your pattern you made in the previous class, you can cut, skive, prepare your leather to sew, then sew, and last, and sole. There's many steps to the making. Please be prepared to schedule 4-6 sessions of this working class to finish your pair. Each class is a maximum of 5 people. You...

$100
M.   Apr 27th, 6:30pm
All levels
(23)
Monday April 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $100
Wednesday April 29 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (2)

David is a former talent agent with over 14 years experience working with exceptional actors. He recently made the transition into management and has the honor and pleasure of working alongside the lovely and very successful Terry Saperstein at her selective management company. David has championed actors throughout his career with knowledge, passion...

$30
M.   Apr 27th, 6:30pm
All levels
(52)
Special School Offer!
15% Off Art of Intuitive Photography Gift Cards! Learn More >

By the end of the class students will not only be looking at the world with an eye of a photographer, but will have better photographs to prove it. Please join us for 3 hours to fine tune your intuition and your eye on the High Line! This class is open to all photography levels, and is more of a creative rather than technical class. If you're interested...

$80
T.   Apr 28th, 10am
All levels
(114)
Tuesday April 28 10am - 1pm 1 Session $80
Tuesday May 19 10am - 1pm 1 Session $80
Sunday May 31 10am - 1pm 1 Session $80
Close
Other Dates (3)

You'll get an overview of the industry as it stands, including what casting directors are now looking for, the new search for talent from a casting directors perspective, audition styles and what you can do to improve your chances of booking work. Risa will help you to build your Hosting and auditioning skills and to define your role as the expert....

$99
T.   Apr 28th, 11am
All levels
(52)

Camille will have received your headshots ahead of time and "cast" each actor in a theater scene, which you will be emailed in advance as well as a full script of the production. You'll start off the night with a Q&A, and then she will begin working with you as your reader in a group format. Along with your role assignment, she may assign you a...

$79
T.   Apr 28th, 6:30pm
All levels
(52)

Crazy Good Stuff You're Gonna Learn:How to specifically market yourself as a voice over actor – a huge distinction from on-camera or theater actors.Get inside info on unique marketing tools necessary to brand yourself with your voice.How to find the right agent and/or manager who knows the voice over market really well.Learn how to use the Internet...

$49
T.   Apr 28th, 6:30pm
All levels
(52)